Forums Latest Members
  1. inspectedby39 Mar 3, 2017

I just picked up a Seamaster DeVille on eBay, my first vintage Omega.
    It came with its fare share of questions marks but I was intrigued enough to make the purchase.
    So far its been two days and its been running and keeping time well.

As a newbie, I have some questions I'm hoping the forum can answer.
    I can't place this exact reference to this watch, and Naligazone doesn't have a DeVille listed for a Cal 600.
    I am mainly looking to verify its authenticity, and hoping its not pieced together from a few models.
    It needs a service and there are some cosmetic issues, including a small gap between the case and the dial to the left and right of the 11 o'clock marker.
    Is that indicative of the face possibly put on the wrong movement?

Anything that would help verify that I have what I think I have would be appreciated, as well as any other glaring issues that would completely devalue the watch.
    Let me know if you need any additional pictures.

Thanks

Watch Info:
    Seamaster DeVille Manual Wind
    Serial: 19272256
    Cal: 600
    Reference: 14915 62 SC

s-l1600-11.jpg s-l1600-12.jpg s-l1600-13.jpg s-l1600-15.jpg
  2. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado Mar 3, 2017

Quite genuine.

A quick google search for reference 14915 shows plenty of examples.

"a small gap between the case and the dial to the left and right of the 11 o'clock marker." Most likely due to an ill fitting crystal.

3. Hijak Mar 3, 2017

Here is my Seamaster De Ville reference 14905 with a cal. 552...
    image.jpeg