Forums Latest Members

Salesman with a mouthfulla samples/newbie Brian here

1. justbrian55 Feb 3, 2016

lol ~
    Nice site folks ~ tips me hat to all. 'n x2 for the uber experienced which drew me to sign up.
    umm, as with a few various subject forums I've signed on to, ie; Jeeps, air gunning, etc., I'm so amazed at the knowledge amassed. lol, true but who talks like that? Just the same I tip my hat.

I've inherited three fairly dandy Omega's. Dandy to me is they're gold and still run. Other than that I've no experience.
    It's just been fun poking about learning a bit here and there.
    One 1969 (mom had it engraved for stepdad that year) Seamaster DeVille, another from my stepfather a..thinks 1932- ish pocket watch..dented a hair but sweet glass 'n such.
    ~~From other side of fam, my grand-uncle's stash of when my father passed I found another Seamaster automatic just tossed in which a buncha watches and bands, in some pos little box. (grand Unc was a bit of repairman/jeweler from what heard)
    The Crystal is a bit beat but it runs, and it's one that's a self winder..feeling like a li'l potato bouncing around inside to wind it. (1953-ish?) ...old rectangle Gruen Veri thin, Hamilton open face pocket too.

So a hello to all, and I'll try and make any questions to not sounding as the shite salesman widda mouthful.

~~And perhaps I'll coin a phrase for a sig along the lines of; the Twist o Flex watch band company messed up a buncha nice watches from retaining originality by a few of the greatest generation.
    lol, yoiks! I laughed when I saw the twisto flex on my step dads gold Seamaster, but never found hide or hair or the original...same as the '53? or so self winder Seamaster.
    ~~In advance..Yes I can take a ribbing. ava great year all. Tips me hat~

2. Spacefruit Prolific Speedmaster Hoarder Feb 3, 2016

Photos

Willem023, justbrian55 and cicindela like this.
  3. justbrian55 Feb 3, 2016