Forums Latest Members
  1. Lucasssssss Nov 10, 2017

Hey everyone, just wanted to share this watch which I brought from eBay.

A little back story, the evening before I purchased this, I missed out on a full set C shape Connie, Box, Papers, Receipt, Bracelet. Lost at the last second to a bid for £559. I would have bid more but I am a student and havn't sold off my previous eBay catch. This was the auction https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/OMEGA-CO...D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2557Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

So feeling disappointed, and thinking that the fees for a Masters would have been better spent on a watch (or a few), I looked at what was coming up next on the flebay. This was the image I was confronted with Omega Fab Suisse.jpg
    Much to be desired on the photography. Clearly the dial isn't great and the crown is certainly not original. However, it did look like there was a 'fab suisse' on the dial. Feeling like I should have won the Connie, I put in a rash bid of £250. And won.

Looking back at the pictures, thinking if the dial is due to water ingress, because the crown is badly fitted I could be in trouble here if the movement was shot. The seller refused to give me any more pictures. So I paid, waited and hoped.

And it arrived today. PB100023.JPG

Okay I thought, This isn't too bad! And then saw our friend the Golden Eagle on the case
    PB100027.JPG

Who actually reminds me a little of sam-the-eagle-the-muppets-72.jpg

But anyway, for those who don't know this means (I think) it is 9 Carrat gold. On the subject of gold, this dosen't look like any normal gold... Contrastinggold.JPG

Perhaps not the best picture to show it, but it is definitely of the Rose variety. (bonus points for guessing the other watch in the picture).