Forums Latest Members
  1. SimonR Jan 12, 2019

I spotted this 30T2 Chronometre for sale and haven't seen one before so took a closer look. I'm interested in the 1940's Omegas as I really like the look of the dials and the shapes of the cases:

https://www.timetitans.com/products...2-ww2-mi-2195-three-color-rarest-24-hour-dial

[​IMG]

It's an interesting watch with the 24-hour dial and original retailer's details above the 6 O'Clock position, however, on closer inspection, there are extra pale yellow 24-hour markers next to the blue ones. What's going on there?

I'm only asking because it looks very unusual - I'm not intending to purchase the watch.

2. Dan S Jan 12, 2019

The pale yellow 24 hour markers are in the same sans serif font as the 12-hour scale, while the blue numbers are in an entirely different serif font and don't look very well aligned. I would guess that the blue numbers are not original, but that is just based on general observations, I have no specific knowledge about this particular reference.

airansun likes this.
  3. hoipolloi Vintage Omega Connoisseur Jan 12, 2019

From what I see, the dial has been cleaned and reprinted with new font and stuff that they wanted to add. The old pale 24 hour markers are original and the blue ones were added later. Same with the star and CHRONOMETER.
    The movement itself is not a chronometer but only a normal 30T2 SC. Wrong crown.

airansun and heavenscloud like this.
  4. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado Jan 12, 2019

This pile of shit has been listed and re-listed for over a year now, no wonder.

5. François Pépin Jan 12, 2019

The Chronometer writing looks off to me - except from early dials with a curved writing, where it is above the logo, it should be between the logo and the Omega writing.

Moreover, the crown is wrong and the movement is a regular cal 30, not a chronometer. I cannot see any sign it is a military watch. And the price is ridiculous.