Forums Latest Members
  1. jumpingsecond Mar 23, 2021

Dear Members/ Space Cadets,
    I'm finally able to unveil a project I've been working on for last four years. Normally I wouldn't discuss what I do on these forums but I think this time it's worth while for you all have a love of space like me. It's a Sci-fi comic series set to release in May called REDSHIFT. I wrote it and art was done by my buddy whose a farmer in Ohio by day and a brilliant artist at night.
    The 6-issue series covers everything from society, governance, and survival on the Red Planet after Earth's no longer livable. I was able to spend some time with the head of NASA JPL's Exoplanet Exploration Program in order to get the core science accurate, and was surprised to learn the breadth of studies JPL undertakes. Including how a society would function, how would (the lack of) resources be handled/distributed, how would the remnants of civilization be governed and prevented from killing each other off like they do now even with the abundance of resources. What we have on Earth is a blessing and it will one day be in hindsight.

Here are a few pages from Issue 1. If you live in the US or abroad and are interested in reading it you can ask your local comic book store to order a copy using this Diamond Distributor Order Code - MAR211547 or pick it up from Scout Comics in May. If you can't get a hold of it PM me.

Sorry for the low res photos! Hope you enjoy. Feel free to hit me up with questions. And if anybody gets the book- always welcome to hammer me over what I f'd up ;)

Redshift 01B Cover.jpg Untitled Extract Pages_Page_1.jpg Untitled Extract Pages_Page_2.jpg Untitled Extract Pages_Page_3.jpg

Foo2rama, CajunTiger, STANDY and 11 others like this.
  2. ipreferjester Mar 23, 2021

Does MC wear a Speedy? :)

jumpingsecond, Eve and cvalue13 like this.
  3. pdxleaf ... Mar 23, 2021