Forums Latest Members
  1. Nova1978 Jan 2, 2014

Any good but not too expensive watchmaker around Nova/DC area?

2. Nova1978 Jan 3, 2014

34 views and no one has any recommendation or they just don't service their watch? :)

3. ulackfocus Jan 3, 2014

You asked for one around the N VA or DC area. 34 people, probably from all over the globe, viewed this. Odds are the people who viewed this so far don't know any in that area. Besides, it's not even 24 hours since you posted this query.

ChillPill.png
    mediro and TLIGuy like this.
  4. Selbo Jan 3, 2014

You can tell by my number of posts that I'm no expert but I do live in the DC area. My friends use two places coincidentally about a mile away from each other in Vienna. They are:

http://www.gcalaprecision.com/

and

http://www.alabasterwatchandclock.com/

I'm not sure they fall under the "not too expensive" category but they at least are familiar with vintage Omegas. Also, you could probably check with somebody over at the Omega dealer in Tyson's II. They can probably point you in the right direction. Let me know if you find some good service guys. I'm in the market myself. Thanks.

dsio likes this.
  5. Nova1978 Jan 4, 2014

Ya sorry I felt longer though lol. Sorry for the impatient lol

6. Nova1978 Jan 4, 2014

Cheers. I will check it out. my definition of expensive is like 400$ for service while a few counterparts told me in UK price is around 150-200 euro like under 300$ usd

7. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Jan 4, 2014

Thats about right, if you form a good relationship with an independent watchmaker as a good customer you can often do even better over time.

Shelby likes this.
  8. Nova1978 Jan 5, 2014

thanks....in the meantime, if any of you guys around the area, pm me a contact

9. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Jan 5, 2014

You could contact Zaf Basha through his website:

http://www.classicwatch.com/vintage-watch-repair/