Forums Latest Members
  1. Dylan May 2, 2018

Hi all, new at the forum.
    Because i just ran into this watch which got my attention.
    The lady from the store told me everything is original offcourse.
    When i look on internet for similar watches, on almost all of them the word ‘automatic’ is located under Omega on the dial, and not under Seamaster as on this watch.
    Does this mean it’s a fake?
    I am completely new to vintage watches and hope anyone can give some insight on this.

Asking price is around 350 dollars btw.

2CB1B068-6646-456D-AE9E-FD100879E1B0.jpeg 45BF673E-7E40-4F1B-8372-3123E7B6779F.jpeg
  2. billythekid May 2, 2018

its , pukka , the automatic,s in the right spot

3. X350 XJR Vintage Omega Aficionado May 2, 2018

Genuine.

That being said this is way down the desirability chain for vintage Omegas.

Why don't you stick around the forum and learn a little before you jump in.

By no means a bargain at that price either.

Foo2rama and Dan S like this.
  4. Dylan May 2, 2018

allright thanks for the info!
    Seemed like a good price to me, but i will take the advice and do a bit more research.

5. 77deluxe May 2, 2018

Good choice. Avoid the mistakes we all made, and I still make.

6. chipsotoole May 3, 2018

It's ok as a starter watch , but for 350 you could do better...ps the 1010 movements are a bit notorious for hassle...

7. 77deluxe May 3, 2018

I thought the earlier 10xx versions were and by the 1010 series the problems were worked out. Is sourcing parts a problem?

8. chipsotoole May 3, 2018

I understood it to be these called " self lubricating" series 1001 1005 1010...
    Padders had hassles with a 1010 he tells me...

9. Archer Omega Qualified Watchmaker May 3, 2018

Self-lubricating? Can you tell me what that refers to?