Real or Fake Help Identify

I'm planning on purchasing this omega seamaster and Im not sure if its real or maybe frankensteined up together I would appreciate any feedback on it. Screen Shot 2023-09-03 at 8.18.56 AM.png Screen Shot 2023-09-03 at 8.19.50 AM.png Screen Shot 2023-09-03 at 8.19.58 AM.png Screen Shot 2023-09-03 at 8.18.56 AM.png Screen Shot 2023-09-03 at 8.19.50 AM.png Screen Shot 2023-09-03 at 8.19.58 AM.png Screen Shot 2023-09-03 at 8.20.12 AM.png

That’s not the right caseback for that watch

Walk away slowly don’t make eye contact …….

I will leave the next couple of posters to each share another issue each 😉

That’s not the right caseback for that watch
is the movement and dial legit? I'm new to vintage watches and really liked the patina on this one but wanted to get experts opinions on whether it was at least somewhat legit. I was looking at them online (eBay) and none of them had the 6 o'clock mark and this one does which makes me kinda skeptical if I should buy it.

I believe you should infer from @STANDY's post, not to buy. Consider yourself warned.

I'm not so sure if any of that is from Omega. Maybe the dial before repainting.

It’s a better fake than most but still completely fake.

Movement definitely not Omega.

I'm curious about it anyways, does anyone recognise it?

s-l500.jpg

Persues 320 movement... lots of work in that fake.

s-l500.jpg

Persues 320 movement... lots of work in that fake.
Actually Peseux 320 and yes, lots of work trying to make it look like an Omega who had no handwound caliber 320.

Actually Peseux 320 and yes, lots of work trying to make it look like an Omega who had no handwound caliber 320.

Nevertheless it seems like a "period-fake" which is interesting in its own way...

I suppose that pre-internet a fake would be must easier to pass off. Logo outside, logo inside and done.

Even —for the sake of the argument — if the case and movement were real I would not buy it:
-Case obviously plated and