Forums Latest Members

Potential buy on eBay? Help needed.

1. llvhhui Oct 20, 2018

So I was browsing eBay the other day and saw this Bond SMP300. Everything looks fine to me but what do I know I'm just a rookie. Plus I'm skeptical about buying watches on eBay. But I've always wanted a Brosnan version SMP. What do you guys think of this one and the seller? A go or no-go?
    https://www.ebay.com/itm/Omega-Seam...m-Blue-Dial-Bond-Auto-Mens-Watch/173590516433Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

Kbjohn likes this.
  2. shishy www.hpmor.com Oct 20, 2018

Pretty sure I recognize the name exelonman from other forums (WUS, reddit, if same ones.). Seller seems ok. If you need peace of mind, could ask him to DM you on another platform to confirm identity.

3. Blaise Oct 21, 2018

I can't comment on the seller but the watch is climbing up in price. So far it's still a good buy at 1.5k€ (1.7$) but there are 4 days to go. Once it hits the 2k€ mark it's not that great of a deal anymore. Surely he has all the papers box etc but I think for 2.1-2.2 you can find deals like that laying around. I could be totally wrong though but these are my observations.

4. RMA Oct 21, 2018

Looks all legit & advertised serviced by Omega too. They seem to sell at around $2400 & up for complete sets so even if you win at 2k 2200 that’s still a fair deal IMO.

5. llvhhui Oct 21, 2018

But how do I know if the service paper is legit? Looks like it’s just a plain A4 paper. I mean anyone can print out a copy with an Omega letterhead.

6. llvhhui Oct 21, 2018

Seller seems to be well established on WUS forum. But how he has unlimited supply of SMP 300 is beyond me.

7. lcolors1 Oct 21, 2018

8. Hijak Oct 21, 2018