Forums Latest Members
  1. OHS Sep 27, 2018

Hi all,

I have been trying desperately not to be the newbie asking for advice on a purchase but I'm going round & round in circles on this one so I'm afraid I could do with some advice!

I've already got a Uni-Compax (bought here) & think I might be falling for the Universal Geneve brand in general - there's a very nice polerouter jet for sale here at the moment but I'm in the UK & import vat etc just pushes it right out of my current price range so I've found a polerouter super for sale in Europe which as far as I can tell looks pretty sound but I am new to this so could be missing something big time!

To me the dial, crown & case all look fine but I can't find any other examples of this watch with these hands.

These hands look like proper UG hands but I only see them on the older two tone dial style of polerouter not the super which all seem to have the thinner baton hands.

Be great to hear any thoughts on this - I know there are loads of different varieties of polerouter about so it's hard to say what's truly right but I'm worried this is a Franken of some description.

(This was the only photo I could grab for now)

Many thanks in advance & sorry for being "that guy"!

$_12.jpeg
  2. Vitezi Sep 27, 2018

How does your example compare to this one?
    [​IMG]

3. Mazoue Sep 27, 2018

I think it's an 869112/22.

Most examples of that case reference seem to have the thinner hands. I think these hands are UG hands but more commonly seen on the Polerouter Supers with the Genta ring i.e. 869112/01 and 869112/02. I could not say for certain that these were wrong though.

Although a Polerouter Super crown, I think this case reference is more commonly seen with a crown with just a plain U rather than the U in a shield. Again, I could not be certain this it was wrong as both types may have been used on this reference.

I'd like to check that the case reference on the case back was correct and matched the dial i.e. 869112/22.