Forums Latest Members
  1. billwhite75 Sep 7, 2019

Newbie here. I finally decided I was worthy and wanted to get myself a nice automatic watch. I have a old Citizen Navihawk that is gummed up and a ESQ. After searching I settled on the Planet Ocean GMT Titanium. I don't need a He release valve, but I wanted a bulky GMT watch with a simple face. The 300M Seamaster GMT was only available in Chrongraph.

So I found one at The Luxury Well. I did my research on the place and they appear to be legit. They are a certified seller on Chronos.com. Spending so much money I though I would document the opening of the package just in case it is fake I needed to contest it with the card company. Here is a link to the unboxing video:

I apologize for the video quality as I am not a Youtube unboxing professional.

I can find no indications of this being a replica. Since making the video I found some other things. The White Box has a made in China sticker on it. I have to admit that was quite unnerving.

Some positives I found. The bezel does turn two times for every minute and seems to be aligned perfectly. The pearl is also perfectly centered. Overall quality feels excellent.

Do you all see any thing questionable?

Are these newer watches with the transparent backs hard to find in replica?

Thanks
    IMG_20190906_123039.jpg

2. drhombus24 Sep 7, 2019

Looks perfectly fine to me. Congrats and enjoy!

3. nmttd2 Sep 8, 2019

Omega boxes are made in China. Usually they peel off that sticker before given to customers. The watch is 100% real.

4. billwhite75 Sep 8, 2019

Thanks that makes me feel better.

5. JohnnyRocket Sep 9, 2019

Hey Bill....

Just viewed your unveiling. I too just purchased the same watch with the blue strap. Mine should be landing after the 16 th. Thanks for the look.

6. WatchShopping Sep 9, 2019

Not related to authentic or not, but it's always a good idea to make sure the serial number on the watch matches the serial on the cards.

7. fskywalker Sep 11, 2019