Forums Latest Members
  1. seangrif Mar 19, 2018

Hi
    Could someone please help i have an original speedmaster racing i and others believe it to be one of possibly 10 made and being a prototype 1968 watch the issue seems to be that i am being told even tho the movement is a 321 it is not the original movement for this watch at some point it has been swapped out .So the question is where do i now go with this? IMG_2854.JPG

2. Kringkily Omega Collector / Hunter Mar 19, 2018

Amazing watch. I would probably like to see this at auction at a major house as it will draw some really good offers and you can negotiate the fees down with the house as it should be a special piece drawing in attention

Nobel Prize likes this.
  3. oddboy Zero to Grail+2998 In Six Months Mar 19, 2018

Can you share pics of the movement and / or the serial of the movement? Were you told anything else, like why someone believes the movement was swapped out?

Have tried ordering am extract from Omega to see what their records say?

As kringkily says, a high profile auction would probably yield the best results.

Very nice watch. Take your time and be careful with it .

4. seangrif Mar 19, 2018

The auction houses dont want to know as it doesn't have the original movement. The movement in it comes from a sea master i believe. I am in the process of getting an extract but the auction houses just say its not for us. Its so frustrating not to have an avenue to get a value.

5. seangrif Mar 19, 2018

The auction houses have phoned omega and have been told its not the original movement at which point they lose interest.

6. seangrif Mar 19, 2018

7. oddboy Zero to Grail+2998 In Six Months Mar 19, 2018

Ah, well, a seamaster movement will detract from the value. You can see the value of regular 145.012-67 speedmasters on the speedmaster101 site.

http://speedmaster101.com/price-chart-2/