Omega Warranty Card with wrong Date on it?

Hey, Im relatively new to watches and this is my first post in this forum, so im sorry in advance if this might be the wrong thread.
I am interested in buying a certain Speedmaster Reduced (3510.50.00) with the original box and papers.
One thing that throws me off though is, that according to the serialnumber (59XXXXXX) it should be from arround 1998 but on the warranty card it says 05.03.14 (see picture below)

upload_2023-5-12_1-19-20.png

Is it possible that the warranty card has been lost and a new one was issued by Omega?

I wouldn’t worry about the card—whether the watch is from 1998 or 2014, it’s well out of warranty, so that’s just a worthless piece of plastic. You can always source a blank one and write whatever date on it you want (which might be what this seller did.) In terms of valuing or authenticating the watch, this should have no bearing on your decision.

If you want, post some pics of the watch itself and the experts here might be able to offer guidance. If you have any doubts about the seller, keep looking. This isn’t a rare watch, so you should be able to find one that makes you comfortable.

PS. Omega wouldn’t issue a new later-dated warranty for an old watch, but I suppose it’s not inconceivable that a watch from the late 90s sat in a dealer case for 15+ years before selling—the card would be dated at the point of sale.

But again, easy to buy cards and boxes off eBay and create a “full set.” Doesn’t add any value to a watch like this. (Maybe with an older, rarer vintage piece it could.) The watches don’t come from the factory in those boxes—an “original” box just means the one the dealer grabbed from the stack in the back room. Definitely don’t pay a silly premium for a moldy old carton and an expired plastic card that may not even be legit anyway! Get the best watch you can from a seller who gives you nothing but good vibes.