Omega Trench watch advice

Hello everyone

This is my first post here so please be patient with me as I’m finding my way, any assistance would very much appreciated. I very recently came across an as advertised ‘ as a Vintage 40mm Enamel WW1 era Omega trench watch, the seller doesn’t claim a year of manufacture, just says 1910’s.

I have zero knowledge on early Omega Trench watches so thought it best to ask those who do.

I really like the look of this watch but have no idea if it’s period correct or not. Basically I have no idea what I might be getting myself into. I have attached several photos that show its condition. I look forward to hearing from those who do know. … cheers Terry

Really curious why the seller does not provide a photo looking directly at the dial...

Looks a bit like a pocketwatch case, too. I'm not an expert by any means, though.

Really curious why the seller does not provide a photo looking directly at the dial...

He actually did, I just didn’t upload it, sorry my bad.

Looks like a converted pocket watch with a new fantasy dial.

Like 4
I'm no expert either, but...I quite like it, however I have doubts about that dial....it seems too good and clean to be the the same age as the watch is supposed to be.
And as the seconds sub dial is at 9 'o' clock instead of the more normal 6 'o' clock position I suspect that it is indeed a pocket watch conversion with a new dial to suit the change in orientation. in fact the whole thing looks a bit too clean and tidy for it's age.
I'd expect those lugs wouldn't be so straight and unworn at that age.

So long as you don't pay too much and are happy to have a bitsa, then by all means go for it, but it will never be worth much.
As to how much you should pay.....that would depend on how much you like it, despite the fact that is what it is and only ever will be

N.B. a bitsa is Aussie slang, for something cobbled up from bits of this and bits of that

Like 1