Forums Latest Members

Omega speedmaster with white dial

1. GMTspeedmaster Jan 12, 2019

Im new to omega. Im looking for a speed master with white dial.

Can someone recommend a reference number so i can check it.

Im currently looking at the Tokyo 2020 white .

Thanks in advance

2. Bushido Jan 13, 2019

3. sturosen Jan 13, 2019

4. GMTspeedmaster Jan 13, 2019

5. ras47 Jan 13, 2019

JetLinks and Reddy_Kilowatt like this.
  6. lustrousaurus Jan 13, 2019

I remember my search for a white Speedmaster when I first started collecting. I looked at the Snoopy, loved it. Walked into the OB and asked if they had it and only embarrassed myself haha I eventually settled for the Alaska Project I was able to find on eBay, but it was much cheaper back then.

7. Reddy_Kilowatt Jan 13, 2019

Those are pretty cool looking watches.

ras47 likes this.
  8. ras47 Jan 13, 2019

Looks kinda like a larger Rolex Daytona. I looked at Daytonas and they’re too small for me at 38mm.

9. Skyblue44 Jan 15, 2019

You can always mod a standard moonwatch with an Italian cream dial. The parts availability seems to be worsening though.

10. GMTspeedmaster Jan 15, 2019

Thanks

11. BradleyJ. Jan 17, 2019

I thought this was answered in another post but then it seems to go back n forth the deeper I dig.

For arguments sake, I buy a brand new speedy pro, I then purchase a genuine Mitsukoshi white dial sealed in the package with all the factory information on the lid and also a set of silver hands to go with the dial (also factory and unopened)

Few years go by and I decide to have the watch serviced. Can I bring this watch to my AD with the parts still sealed and say I'd like these parts installed at the time of service? Or am I stuck going to a non authorized watch maker to do the job (swap dials/hands) and service the watch? Keep in mind the watch was brand new when I got it and the caseback was never opened or in other words theres zero reason to be denied service for non factory parts.