Forums Latest Members
  1. laikrodukas Aug 27, 2014

Hi,

This is quite out of my affordability range but still :) If it is totally OK I would go for it
    Do not have the movement photo.

It's priced at 666 EUR

Dial, hands, bracelet are those original?

I have only found 1 item in ebay's sold listings for this :/

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Dogmann Aug 27, 2014

Hi laikrodukas,

I'm by no means an expert but that price is in the way to good to be true category so unless you can collect and pay for it in person I would exercise extreme caution before saying good bye to your money. The watch looks in fairly good condition and could easily be made to look mint without to much expense and it all looks original to me but that price would make it an absolute bargain or a major scam as you wouldn't receive the watch. I would say a lot depends on the seller and what protection you would have after you pay for it if the deal goes wrong but as I said I would proceed with extreme caution if it was my money.

Marc

3. Poday Aug 27, 2014

The bracelet also appears to be cobbled together from two different bracelets. Notice the very different links at the end of the 6 o'clock side. It's not impossible to find a replacement for the bracelet, but that's going to run you another $300 or so when you find it.

4. Emeister Donut-eatin desk-divin wannabe-astronaut fat dude Aug 27, 2014

I'd say go for it.
    I've had a couple of these (possibly slightly worse) at similar prices ( & admittedly a couple of years ago) so don't let that put you off. Just be safe as usual with your purchase arrangement.

Agree that the bracelet is not the best and the crystal looks strange to me but these are all upgradable/replaceable over time.
    These were available on perforated leather straps originally, as an option to the bracelet, so you might like to experiment, though I highly doubt you'll ever find an original Omega leather strap.