Forums Latest Members
  1. Remon Mar 12, 2017

Hi!

I'm considering to purchase this omega.

I was wondering, since I'm new to this:
    Does it look authentic?
    Are all parts (except the strap) original or could it be a Franken?
    Can the dial be refinished or is it to far gone?

Would appreciate some insight..
    Thanks in advance.

12_123766118.jpg 5864c97f-4a86-416f-80ad-5249f13db801.jpg 12_427472646.jpg 12_407461633.jpg 12_1261437699.jpg 12_373262050.jpg a83f0dd1-9888-4d8c-a16f-1e0f746b7616.jpg
  2. tyrantlizardrex Mar 12, 2017

Hey.

What has your research uncovered?

Seeing as you have the model reference in the case back, and the movement serial number to work from... ;)

Put a little in to get a little out...

3. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Mar 12, 2017

What lizard boy said and how much are they asking?

4. Gordon Heavyfoot Mar 12, 2017

Would be a pass for me. The dial degradation near some of the hour markers is too severe. Not sure if a 552 cal movt is proper for this watch, experts will comment I'm sure.

5. tyrantlizardrex Mar 12, 2017

Not until he learns to google for himself they won't... :whistling:

efauser likes this.
  6. No Mercy Mar 12, 2017

This watch look authentic to me, the crown has been replaced.

7. Remon Mar 12, 2017

I wasn't aware of the search mode at the omega website, thanks for letting me know. The movement doesn't seem to correspond with the case back serial number.

It seems like a good movement after a Google search , but an original is more appealing I must say.. Thanks for all the input, really appreciate it!

Good to know where to think of and how to find the facts through the website.

8. Remon Mar 12, 2017

I Google quite a bit, the search process on the omega website was new for me. :)

300 euro.

9. Remon Mar 12, 2017

Think I will pass on it..
    Thanks for the responses. :)

10. ruebekarl Mar 13, 2017