Forums Latest Members
  1. IDXM May 26, 2017

Newbie here, apologies if this is the wrong place to post and thanks for the replies. I'm looking to buy an Omega Seamaster Professional 300. The website Truefacet (https://www.truefacet.com/) has quite a few with varying prices. They all seem to be in "Very Good" condition and authenticity is guaranteed. The pics are good but not great in my inexpert opinion. My concerns are obviously the quality of the watches, the sizing of the wrist band, and servicing. How difficult is to get extra links (my wrist is 7 1/2 inches) and where and what servicing should I have done for the watch.

Thanks again,

IDXM

2. ras47 May 26, 2017

Ofrei might have what you need, if you want it fast. Some folks complain about Ofrei price-gouging but his stuff is legit and usually available. Otherwise you can hunt around on the Parts For Sale section of this forum or other forums.

And there is always eBay if you're the trusting sort.

IDXM likes this.
  3. Andy K Dreaming about winning an OFfie one day. May 26, 2017

Welcome IDXM. I've never used Truefacet. I would recommend cutting out the middleman and using watchrecon (either the website or the app) and buying directly from a fellow collector/enthusiast, or better yet just the private watch sales or watches for sale forums here on OF. You end up with a better watch and better price in most cases. Regardless of the source, if you post a thread here on the forum with pictures of and links to the specific pieces you're considering along with your initial thoughts/concerns, the members here can chime in with their opinion of the watch, seller, and price as applicable.

Spare links should not be hard to find, as this has been a strong selling model for Omega for 20 years or more. Where to service depends on where you live, but that is putting the cart before the horse. You might find an example with proof of a recent service and more than enough links for your wrist.

IDXM likes this.