Forums Latest Members
  1. Nitram986 Oct 17, 2020

This discussion is closed

Edited Apr 8, 2021
  2. Knight4ADay Oct 17, 2020

I'm sorry for your predicament and hope Omega can fix their mistakes. They definitely shouldn't have done that to the caseback. Did you tell Omega to service the movement only? Usually if you don't specify they will completely refresh the watch and they don't give the old parts back either.

Waltesefalcon likes this.
  3. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Oct 17, 2020

You got the pushers etc but not the caseback (and bezel).

I suspect shennanigans.

Keep at them and don't take no for an answer.

4. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Oct 17, 2020

Since when?

5. Knight4ADay Oct 17, 2020

My mistake, I assumed Omega was like Rolex in that regard.

6. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Oct 17, 2020

Not yet :cautious:.

Knight4ADay likes this.
  7. Nitram986 Oct 17, 2020

I did not specify the service, unfortunately. But when I got my Flightmaster serviced, they called me about parts if I want them replaced or not, so I assumed they are careful... -NOT!

8. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Oct 17, 2020

Which service centre was it?

9. Nitram986 Oct 17, 2020

Not sure, I have sent it via the shop in Amsterdam (which has been absolutely lovely). It went either to Switzerland or Belgium.....

10. Syrte MWR Tech Support Dept Oct 17, 2020

Say you will file a criminal complaint for theft. They are professionals and must have known it was valuable.
    I’m kind of fed up hearing that mega multinationals are unaware vintage original watches are valuable when they are untouched. Why do they bid them up at auction for their museums then?

11. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Oct 17, 2020

If it went to a legitimate Omega Service Centre you will have received a detailed account/invoice on official Omega letterhead describing exactly what they did to your watch.

If you didn't get that then................

Foo2rama likes this.
  12. Rudi99 Oct 17, 2020