Omega ref.2800-1 small seconds with suspicious dial

So I've recently discovered the ref.125.005 and have fallen in love with the dial (namely the indices on the small seconds). I just found a ref.2800-1 and noticed that the dial looks incredibly similar, especially the small seconds. The hands are also very similar. The caliber on the 2800-1 is a 266, according to the pictures posted by the seller, but I haven't been able to find any other 2800-1's that have a similar dial. Could this be a 2800-1 with a 266 caliber and a dial from a 125.005? The 125.005 uses a cal.651, from my research. Both movements are hand wound with small seconds, but I am far from an expert, closer to a novice when it comes to telling the difference between two movements. The seller says the case diameter is 35mm. Price seems reasonable at around $600. Any thoughts?

20176002-7zib8o9f4itaqaj2f93m9be5-ExtraLarge.jpg
20176002-1822xx670dmg32230mo4vfs1-ExtraLarge.jpg
messaging.htm
messaging.htm
messaging.htm

A ref. 125.005 for reference
19353571-dsc2u1xyyvgx7t6kenxbgbv7-ExtraLarge.jpg
Edited:

and regarding the price i think you can find similar on eBay auctions for about 400 USD..Regards.

Thanks very much for the information @ApolloXVII and @hoipolloi

I was starting to suspect a refinish after inspecting the pictures again. Out of curiosity, what do you think would be a good price on a ref.125.005? They don't seem to come up very often and I haven't been able to find much about them or the 651 caliber. I have seen a few in gold (plated?) cases, as well as two tone and plain steel cases. I think i prefer the plain steel myself.

Thanks very much for the information @ApolloXVII and @hoipolloi