Forums Latest Members

Omega Railmaster strap for wedding....a new member

1. SRB88 Jan 16, 2018

Hello!
    I'm new to the forum, and have recently purchased my first Omega, an Omega Railmater 2803.52 from the forum. A bit about myself, I'm a molecular biologist and have self diagnosed myself with an affliction, apparently it revolves around collecting Omega watches! (now that I've finished study I'm earning coin that facilitates my affliction!)

A bit about the watch: My Railmaster came with the original black crocodile leather strap and omega clasp. But its a bit old and and I'd like to get a new one. I'm chasing a brown crocodile leather strap with white stitching that will fit the omega clasp.
    If I don't purchase a speedy moonwatch before my brothers wedding in the middle of the year I'll be wearing my Railmaster.
    I'd like to see anybody eles Railmasters with leather straps and would like to know were you got the strap from? Any comments, suggestions or photos would be much appreciated.

Here are a few dodgy photos from my iphone. I'm currently wearing it on a black and dark grey stripped NATO strap.

IMG_0021.jpg IMG_0023.JPG

Patg and STANDY like this.
  2. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Jan 16, 2018

Welcome onboard, good to see you here and posting pictures of your watch.

Plenty of Railmaster fans here.

3. ConElPueblo Jan 16, 2018

Welcome aboard :)

I have a black Hirsch alligator strap that I often use on my Speedmaster, absolutely love that one. Should be very easy to source.

Foo2rama likes this.
  4. Patg Jan 16, 2018

Congratulations! Nice watch, would look cool under that electron microscope you have in your lab! ...wishful thinking. Good luck on the hunt before your brothers wedding

5. JimInOz Melbourne Australia Jan 16, 2018

Welcome to the money pit.

I'm glad to see you have chosen one of Omega's best recent editions, rather than another bloody Speedmaster ;).