Forums Latest Members

Omega Newb Here, could use some help

1. Watchfellas Jun 11, 2017

Hey guys,
    As it says in the title, I am a total newb here and my name is Mike Ferro, everyone calls me Ferro. My father loved watches, I remember as a kid him dragging mom and I to the mall where we would hit JC Pennys so he could look at the newest Seiko watches. He bought me my first watch when I was in 3rd grade and I have been hooked on watches ever since. Sadly a few days after getting my very first Bradley's watch (Bradley's was a department store on the East Coast, like Walmart) I few over the handlebars of my BMX bike and completely scratched the hell out of the bezel. I cried and cried, of course Dad ran out and bought me another one and told me to be more careful. Man was I, I treated that $5 watch like it was gold and never took it off.

Fast forward a few year and Dad passed away when I was only 15 years old, but I kept our bond alive by collecting watches. I started with brands like Kenneth Cole & Guess, then moved into Invicta. From there I really got into diving watches and still love Boutique and Microbrand Divers, but really wanted to go to the next level. Decided on an Omega Seamaster Planet Ocean and so I sold off some watches I had as well as just saved a bit and finally bought the watch I am in love with. Omega PO GMT Biceramic black/white bezel on bracelet. Model 215.30.44.22.01.001 picture attached.