Forums Latest Members
  1. joedel87 Feb 9, 2015

Good evening guys,

What is your opinion on the speedy moonphase? Its obviously gorgeous but do you thing itll one day be a collectors item?

looking forward to your response!

$_57.JPG
  2. mrmr Feb 10, 2015

I have this watch and love it. I'm new to the game so I couldn't say as far as it's worth as an investment.

3. Tiny Iota Could potentially be the Official OF Stalker ™ Feb 10, 2015

I wish the tachy hand was a simple slim baton, rather than having the dagger (I'm sure I'm not using the correct term) as that blocks more of the moonphase area. Of course, you could move it out the way, but I think that would bug my unofficial OCD having it not set to 12.

robinhook, Akua001 and canardobkk like this.
  4. mrmr Feb 10, 2015

It's true and the date is often blocked by one hand or another. I'm sure true aficionados have issues with this. I agree, it bothers me to not keep the chrono hand at 12. I do sometimes let it run. Not sure how most think about doing that.

5. joedel87 Feb 10, 2015

I have a speedmaster reduced 3510.50 but I am a sucker for moonphases. I am considering selling it and getting one.

6. shoota70 Feb 10, 2015

Everybody here will tell you it is awesome.

Some of the every will tell you it is not there favorite because of this or that (mostly due to sapphire front and/or sapphire back, misleading caseback inscription, and as you mentioned a questionable moonphase location). With regards to the date and the moonphase being hard to see I can tell you that is true. This has been my daily wearer for the past few months (it refuses to go back in the case). Also the white gold accents on the sub dials are something I really like and completely change the affect of the dial compared to a regular Speedy.

It is a Speedy Pro, a moonwatch, and IMO the best one. It is also the only Pro with the date .I do not have high hopes for its future collectibility but you never know.