Forums Latest Members
  1. andya Nov 4, 2011

Hi guys,

I am new here so a warm hello from me :) I am also new to Omega

I have got a chance of buying one of these it's a silver racing dial it may have a NOS dial on it well that's what the owmer has told me I don't know anything about these so here are the case numbers etc can anyone make any sense of these and does it make sense. It has the 1481 calibre inside the case reference is ST166.108. it is on a bracelet which I am told is correct for that model, is this true?

It has some lovely orange on the hour markers and also the lume on the hands is orange with an orange second hand does this sound correct?

this is also what the owner has told me written below

Hi Andy, yes the dial is NOS, the bracelet is original refurbished Omega - and perfectly correct for the model. I have a print off from the OmegaeMuseum which confirms ST 1153/138 bracelet is correct.

Genève – Dynamic I Racing dial Reference ST 166.0108 Movement 34719290, 1481 calibre.

I just can't seem to find an omega picture library how much should I pay for one of these ist looks to be in superb condition.

lastly how would I know if it was an NOS redial?

thanks in advance

2. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Nov 4, 2011

Could you post some pics of the piece in question?

3. andya Nov 4, 2011

Hi there,
    Thanks for reply and any help/advice will be much appreciated as I know nothing about these watches. I need to know if it is original with the correct bracelt and did the hands have orange lume, also how much should i pay for this watch?
    thanks
    Andy

4. pmontoyap Nov 4, 2011