Forums Latest Members
  1. jonathanq Jan 30, 2019

2. rcs914 Jan 30, 2019

KingCrouchy likes this.
  3. jonathanq Jan 30, 2019

It seems to be from a reputable site ?

4. rcs914 Jan 30, 2019

It may very well be fine, if rather expensive. I would guess that the case and bracelet have been refinished rather than that being original.

5. jonathanq Jan 30, 2019

Thanks for that, I appreciate your input. From what I’ve been able to glean from a little research, the original brushed finish around the casing looks to be as it should be and not overly refurbished. I’m no expert though !

6. rcs914 Jan 30, 2019

To me it was that the brushed look on the back of the case was quite evident, but the markings about needing Tool 107 and "waterproof" are almost impossible to see. I am not an expert at all - I won't claim to be. I think the overall appearance looks nice, but these are not rare watches and I'd rather know if I was paying top dollar if its correct and original, or re-finished. I can't say one way or another with this, just what gives me a bit of pause when looking at it.

7. jonathanq Jan 30, 2019

That’s interesting. I must say I hadn’t noticed the markings on the back, or thought to look. It does seem strange to me that it’d be necessary to polish the back to that extent while the front (which you’d imagine would take more traffic) seems polished, but not to the extent that the grain has been polished out. I guess i can only ask but then, this guy is a dealer, and he’s only going to vouch for what’s happened while he’s had it. First and foremost it has to be real at least! Would you say that Dynamics in this color combination and in excellent original order are not uncommon to come by?

8. KingCrouchy Jan 30, 2019

The price is a joke, you should be able to find a decent one for under 500$

Mac5 likes this.
  9. Au79 Aluminium Jan 30, 2019