Forums Latest Members

Omega DSOTM OEM Band on 42MM Apple Watch

1. Rex32 Jan 30, 2019

Hello,

I've been a huge Omega fan since I got an Omega Speedmaster 300M years ago, which was unfortunately lost to time :(

Anyway, I've been a HUGE fan of the Omega Dark Side of the Moon watch since I first saw it years ago. Unfortunately, not in my current price range but I must say I absolutely love the sailclotch/leather OEM band. I saw in a post on the forums that the smaller band has a reference # of 032CWZ004250 but I want to confirm which band it is.

The end goal is to give it a go on my Stainless Steel 42MM Black Apple watch! I feel like it would be an awesome combo.

It seems most people use a 24mm band on the 42mm Apple watch but there are adapters to use a 22mm band which I believe the Omega DSOTM uses, correct?

I have found it incredibly difficult to find any info on the band aside from a few posts and people making shoddy replicas - I would really love to buy the real thing.

Could anyone provide some assistance?

Much Appreciated!

Thanks,

Rex

Ps. Hope this is an appropriate forum for this, didn't want to put it in the Omega one.

2. ext1 Jan 30, 2019

Ask an OB, search on the bay, look out for forum listings....easy to get hold of that strap

3. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Jan 30, 2019

Call your nearest boutique as listed on the Omega website and order it and the clasp. It will fit with a 24-22mm adapter. If you buy the 22mm version. Also make sure it is not fitted lugs. I don’t think omega offers it with fitted lugs but I will not fit if it has them.

There is no discount for these.

4. yinzerniner Jan 31, 2019

Lot of incorrect info in your initial post, most of which could be cleared up with more research.