Forums Latest Members
  1. mark2828 Mar 29, 2016

Hi

Just a quick question I'm new to the whole omega thing and was looking at picking up a vintage version to start off my new hobby

Where is the deville ranked in omega models ? Is it viewed as a more dress watch or entry level etc

Apologies for the silly question but trying to get my head around all the different versions

2. Jones in LA Isofrane hoarder. Mar 29, 2016

DeVille has always been more of a dressy watch compared to the sportier Speedmaster and Seamaster lines. Cost-wise, the price of an individual DeVille model depends on the materials and movement. There is a stainless steel DeVille in Omega's current catalogue which until very recently, was one of the lowest cost non-quartz watches that Omega offered, priced at about $3k (making it somewhat entry-level). But the movement has now been changed from a cal.2500 to a cal. 8500 and the price has jumped to $6k+. If you add complications and/or precious metals and/or diamonds, the price for a new watch can get into the $40k range. Personally, I haven't seen a lot of interest in DeVille in the watch enthusiast world compared to the iconic Seamaster, Speedmaster, and Constellation lines but there are nevertheless some very attractive DeVilles out there that I'd be happy to wear.

ahartfie, meganfox17 and mark2828 like this.
  3. theridewill Like your watch? Then don't listen to my advice. Mar 29, 2016

i dont but for me im not into deville...especially the 80s deville..

mark2828 likes this.
  4. mark2828 Mar 29, 2016

Hi thanks for the in-depth reply appreciate the help

meganfox17 likes this.
  5. meganfox17 Mar 29, 2016

Hey[emoji46] i like the De Ville Hour Vision Orbis. I know another gentleman who likes it too... @Riviera Paradise

[emoji1] Dont worry.. @Riviera Paradise will post something here real soon..!

p/s Riviera ! Was That YOUR Passport....[emoji15]
    Hmmm....i guess stumbling into Prof Stephen Hawking makes more sense to me now...