Forums Latest Members
  1. henrygeie Jun 6, 2019

Hi All,

New to this forum and looking for some advice.
    Potentially looking to buy the watch in the pictures attached, looking for any opinions on general quality, any red flags, and worth ?

Thanks in advanced

5A3AF007-33AF-4135-B11D-11354B2A1643.jpeg 2A546F38-F792-415D-B8EA-56A40BA52110.jpeg 9DEA6586-056B-4BB2-9902-B9D04F339979.jpeg
  2. tyrantlizardrex Jun 6, 2019

3. henrygeie Jun 6, 2019

I’m a relative novice. Obviously I can assess the general condition of marks scratches etc. But just wondered if anyone with more knowledge had any steer on the movement, signs of a redial? Or any obvious problems. Thanks

4. tyrantlizardrex Jun 6, 2019

We’re all novices here, each watch gives the opportunity to learn something new ;)

Would suggest you go find other examples to compare this to, and work out what “good” looks like. :thumbsup:

Any steer on the movement would require pictures of the movement... :whistling:

5. Edward53 Jun 6, 2019

There isn't a lot of enthusiasm for these models, as the peak of Omega design had passed by the time this watch was made. It probably contains a 1012 movement, which is fine but lacks the appeal of the preceding 565 movement which some consider their high point. The craftsmanship of the 50s and 60s cases, with their elegant design and faceting, had given way to a chunky, slab-like 70s style.

This is still a very good watch! but it lacks most of the features that appeal to collectors. However all appears original and if you like the style and the price seems reasonable, it looks fine to me. Depending, of course, on the condition of the movement.

padders likes this.
  6. Foo2rama Keeps his worms in a ball instead of a can. Jun 6, 2019

Notes...

Bracelets are not available.... (I think)

So make sure it’s long enough, and if it gets to stretched then your SOL.

Bands for these are strictly custom affairs and your results will very.

JimInOz likes this.
  7. henrygeie Jun 6, 2019