OMEGA 266 CASE

Afternoon Everyone I am a Newbie,

I have a complete Omega 9ct gold watch case stamped 266, photos attached.

Please can anyone tell me what Omega movements will fit this case?

Thank you in advance.

The "266" is just the last 3 digits of the case serial number. This was used at the factory in the UK to match the pieces to each other.

There is also a case reference number of 121(.)5400. When you Google that reference, these turn up:

https://www.blackbough.co.uk/produc...ld-vintage-wristwatch-hallmarked-1964-wwomgw/

https://www.blackbough.co.uk/produc...ld-vintage-wristwatch-hallmarked-1963-wwogw3/

So this watch should have a caliber 269 movement from the early 1960's. Here it is in an old Omega UK catalog:

p52.jpg
http://www.old-omegas.com/catuk63.html

Hope this helps,
gatorcpa

Like 3
The "266" is just the last 3 digits of the case serial number. This was used at the factory in the UK to match the pieces to each other.

There is also a case reference number of 121(.)5400. When you Google that reference, these turn up:

https://www.blackbough.co.uk/produc...ld-vintage-wristwatch-hallmarked-1964-wwomgw/

https://www.blackbough.co.uk/produc...ld-vintage-wristwatch-hallmarked-1963-wwogw3/

So this watch should have a caliber 269 movement from the early 1960's. Here it is in an old Omega UK catalog:

p52.jpg
http://www.old-omegas.com/catuk63.html

Hope this helps,
gatorcpa

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to reply. I'm looking to see if any other Omega movement other than a 268 or 269 movement will fit in it.

Should be able to fit any 30 mm movement with small seconds.

however. The dial will be the harder part. Certain dials are designed for certain cases. Flat, lightly domed or more domed.

Wrong dial will prevent the bezel from being snapped down, but that would be one that’s too domed. Try to find something near flat.

Quoted member DON
Should be able to fit any 30 mm movement with small seconds.