Forums Latest Members
  1. Callaway Jan 16, 2020

Were is the best place to post a buying ad until I can do it here?
    Selling is ebay of course, but if i like to buy parts?

2. dx009 Jan 16, 2020

I believe you CAN buy items here, you just can't sell them... I've had people with low or even zero posts message and buy watches from me.

Or are you talking about specifically posting a WTB thread ?

Sidnos likes this.
  3. Capt Cave Man Jan 16, 2020

Hello @Callaway I'm also relatively new and as yet unable to post in the want to buy or for sale areas of OF. This isn't too much of a problem for me as I don't have anywhere near enough pieces or parts to consider selling anything and I'm still learning and investigating on where my focus will lie be it modern, vintage or a particular model etc.

I'm always looking at the various sales and even though I'm below the magical post count, you're able to send a message to the seller, introduce yourself and enquire on what they have posted in the forum. I've been fortunate enough to pickup a SS bracelet for my Constellation :thumbsup:

4. Callaway Jan 16, 2020

But I want to post a WTB thread

5. Callaway Jan 16, 2020

Yes WTB thread

6. janice&fred Jan 16, 2020

ah no problem. tell me what you want, i'll post the WTB ad then double-up on the price for the stuff to you.
    that's the kinda guy I am :D

michael e, momosono and padders like this.
  7. CJpickup57 Jan 16, 2020

Right at the top of the sub forum you want to post in is a very obvious thread title that has your answers in it.

15F64E78-4554-49DA-9F0D-08EA5EFDD4C4.png

KstateSkier, DaveK and Mark020 like this.
  8. ConElPueblo Jan 16, 2020

The OP is asking where he can find parts before he's allowed to post WTBs on OF. He's well aware of the 200 rule :)

Foo2rama, Sidnos, Callaway and 2 others like this.
  9. ChrisN Jan 16, 2020

@Callaway - if you say what you're looking for then we may be able to point you to a company that sells them.

Regards, Chris