Forums Latest Members

Newbie to the Brand.. I welcome your opinions :)

1. jwalker90 Oct 11, 2014

Hey I'm Jordan, (Newcastle, UK)

I'm new to the brand and love my new watch... Prior to this i had a Hamilton Below Zero so yeah, it was a little bit different to this. Any advice would be greatly appreciated and i welcome your opinions.

Reason behind the purchase, I've been wanting to get myself a real nice watch for sometime now, people kept saying Jordan get yourself a Rolex but for some reason i just found it hard to find one that i liked. I was introduced to Omega by a member of the family and a friend. They simply couldn't say anything bad about the brand, i did a bit research found a watch i liked and set myself a goal.

Here i am with my new Planet Ocean Co-Axial 45.5mm 600m that i got a few days back! Safe to say I'm over the moon with my purchase.

Let me know your thoughts and point me in the direction if you feel I'm posting in the wrong thread etc :)

Jordan.

ImageUploadedByTapatalk1413052379.585007.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1413052400.310646.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1413052418.703578.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1413052438.212859.jpg

Dogmann and Alex_TA like this.
  2. msp1518 Oct 11, 2014

For me I'll take the Planet Ocean over the Sub, Sea Dweller or Deep Sea any day of the week. it's a bad @ss diver and then some. :thumbsup:

3. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Oct 11, 2014

Nice PO8500 mate, and welcome to OF

4. repoman Oct 11, 2014

I'm with msp, I'd take the PO any day, just so much more and I think the aesthetics are far superior to Rolex equivalents. Congrats

Mark Farrell likes this.
  5. dennisthemenace Hey, he asked for it! Oct 11, 2014

I was just thinking ten minutes ago how much I like this forum because no-body mentions the Planet Ocean.
    Oh well.

6. Alpha Kilt Owner, Beagle Parent, Omega Collector Oct 11, 2014

Welcome from another PO owner/lover :thumbsup:

7. scook94 Oct 11, 2014