Forums Latest Members
  1. The Modernist Nov 18, 2017

Hi - this is my first post so please forgive all the questions, I've enjoyed looking up answers on the forum but would like the most up to date advice any of you can kindly give me. I recently bought a Dynamic automatic on ebay for £500 (I've uploaded a few pics) after seeing a friend wearing one and enjoying its beautiful elliptical case styling. I studied the pictures hard on ebay re the case and dial and I'm confident it isn't a redial or fake (I hope you agree...). Annoyingly when I received it, I found that it runs about an hour fast so it obviously needs a service, which wasn't mentioned by the seller, but I'd factored in it'd very probably need one.
    So I've got a few questions I'd really appreciate some help with. Given it's not, comparatively, a very expensive watch who would be best to service it out of the ones I've seen recommended on this forum: Ryte Time, Christian the Watch Guy, Swiss Time Services (probably far too high end & pricy for this type of Omega?), Simon Freese, Time Restoration (Brighton). I wondered what I should expect to pay for servicing this with its very fast running. I also wondered if I should keep the crystal that has a very feint floating Omega symbol, do the replacement ones have this, and perhaps it makes no meaningful difference anyway? I'm less concerned about value but more about doing right by a nice looking older watch. Also the sunburst brushing on the case has a heavy impact scratch just after the 10 o'clock position - can this be refinished maintaining the brushed sunburst effect by any of the people above, or should I just leave it alone. Any answers very greatly appreciated. Looking forward to wearing this....and being able to see the correct time! Cheers.

IMG_0647.JPG IMG_0649.jpg IMG_0652.JPG IMG_0653.JPG IMG_0654.JPG IMG_0656.JPG IMG_0657.jpg
    TexOmega, Vitezi and Fordex like this.
  2. ahsposo Most fun screen name at ΩF Nov 18, 2017