Forums Latest Members
  1. Kal Nov 29, 2016

I received this watch from my father last week. He found it back in the 1970's in an old home that he purchased/renovated and is interested in having me sell it for him. I am reaching out to this forum because I have no experience with watches.
    Since he wanted to wear the watch, my father went to an Omega dealer to have the piece cleaned and refurbished. It works perfectly.
    Of course I would like to learn as much as possible prior to listing this piece. In order to visit a jeweler to remove the caseback, I will need to travel so I am interested in getting a couple of questions answered first.
    Could this caseback be an original? In my limited research I have only seen the “Seamaster logo” version.
    Based on these photos, can someone please give me a rough estimate on its value? That way I will know if it is worth my while to proceed.
    Thanks for your time!

IMG_4275.jpg IMG_4285.jpg IMG_4290.jpg IMG_4292.jpg IMG_4295.jpg IMG_4297.jpg FullSizeRender.jpg
    Edited Nov 29, 2016
  2. Sanmilc Nov 29, 2016

3. Kal Nov 29, 2016

Thanks for your reply Sanmilc. At least I may have solved the caseback question.

4. Sanmilc Nov 29, 2016

Caseback cuestión?

Regards,
    César.

5. Kal Nov 29, 2016

If this is the original caseback then your reference post explains it could be a "presentation" style model. It was not engraved however.
    Still waiting for some feedback on its value...

6. BlackTalon This Space for Rent Nov 29, 2016

Movement photos? Did Omega replace the dial during the service?

7. Davidt Nov 29, 2016

Have you tried searching completed listings to get an idea of value?

8. Kal Nov 29, 2016

According to my father, I believe they did replace the dial.

9. BlackTalon This Space for Rent Nov 29, 2016