Forums Latest Members
  1. 1SG Apr 7, 2016

Greetings all. I'm new to Omegas so would be very grateful for your opinions and advice. Dial is unmarked except for "Omega Automatic". Case is marked 26535 7sc and has 351 movement. Serial number suggests manufacture circa 1952. It keeps good time while I'm wearing it but stops approx 2 hours after I take it off. I suspect it needs an overhaul. So, my questions: 1. What does the case marking indicate? 2. Does this particular what have a model name? 3. Is this the original, unretouched dial and hands? 4. Is the unmarked crown a replacement? 5. What are your opinions regarding value in its present condition? 6. I'm considering having it both overhauled and restored; would the latter adversely affect value? Would it be wise given its currently value? Obviously I don't want to put more money into it than it's worth. I apologize for the multiple questions but this is my first Omega and I'm not sure which way to go. Many thanks for your comments...

image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg
  2. fjf Apr 8, 2016

The dial looks like a bad redial...

chronos likes this.
  3. TNTwatch Apr 8, 2016

2635 is the model number. It's a Seamaster, but sometimes it says so on the dial, sometimes not. The dial is not original but has been refinished rather un-nicely and therefore not much is left in collection value. It's value is now in the case and the movement for parts, or if you want to wear it like it is or not. If you want to restore, the only proper way is to look for an original/correct dial to replace the current one. Otherwise get the movement serviced and the hands cleaned up a bit, but spend wisely since this is not a high value watch.

chronos likes this.
  4. DON Apr 8, 2016

How much you put in depends on how much you like it.