Forums Latest Members
  1. Ryanleung Jan 2, 2018

hi guys!! I’m new to vintage omega and I will go to Tokyo next I’m looking for a Speedmaster Reduced (3015.50 ) , Speedmaster (3511.50) and Speedmaster ( 3511.20) and they all fall into my budget range. So, I don’t know which one should I pick! I really like panda dial but in 3015.50 configuration. Any suggestions??? Many thanks!!

2. Edward53 Jan 3, 2018

What you should go for depends on your tastes, your age, your clothes, your style, your activities and basically everything else about you. Nobody here knows any of that and even if we did, people's personal taste in watches is never quite the same, so it would be irresponsible to make any suggestions here.

3. lillatroll Jan 3, 2018

Try them all and then try some others that you like the look of and once you have tried them pick the one you like the most, if you don t like any of them keep looking.

Ryanleung likes this.
  4. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Jan 3, 2018

Why the reduced model ?

Save a bit and get the Speedmaster Moon if you can, so many newer members start with the reduced but end up wanting and getting the larger Moon watch.

Having a piggyback chrono movement they can be costly to service.

PS I don't know what watches you are talking about as there is no pictures and I'm too hot and lazy to look them up. ;)

5. Ryanleung Jan 3, 2018

They all fits my image and needs. But thanks anyway :)

6. Ryanleung Jan 3, 2018

Ummm I think that Speedmaster automatic is much more practical and Japanese like smaller watches due their smaller hand so their reduced collection is much better than moon.

7. Ryanleung Jan 3, 2018

I will definitely do that!!!

8. Sashashu Jan 4, 2018

There's plenty of people getting into the reduced version because of the size too . In my case , it's impossible to consider a profesional one even though i have had consider it since i started to apreciate the speedy .

9. mikechi22 Jan 4, 2018