Forums Latest Members
  1. acegale Jun 28, 2018

Hello,

I'm new to Omega watches, I've not bought a Omega watch before and im not a watch trader so I'm not sure how the pricing works and would like some advice.

An example is CK2998 Speedmaster 2018 limited edition (model chosen for reference)

On Omega website it list as SGD$8,400.00, maybe around USD $6100?

May i ask is this price negotiable with the AD? Or is it kinda like fix price for limited edition models.

If the watches are negotiable, may i ask around how much am i able to negotiate for?

I'm just hoping to buy a watch that I like to wear and hoping it won't burn my pocket as much as I've a baby coming soon.

2. omegaswisst Jun 28, 2018

Hi @acegale

Welcome to the forum.

The topic has been discussed a few times on the forum so a quick search may provide some more information.

Some of the best value can be found in the second hand watch market if you want to maximize your dollar.

I have no affiliation with this seller but one is available in the "private watch sales" section on the forum at the moment for $5650USD. See link below

https://omegaforums.net/threads/omega-speedmaster-ck2998-limited-edition.78122/

Edited Jun 28, 2018
    repoman likes this.
  3. kaisiang098 Jun 28, 2018

Welcome! Are you located in singapore as well?
    Well if its a speedmaster you want and at a more affordable price, perhaps you can go for a speemaster professional, maybe preowned? and with a tritium dial?

4. acegale Jun 29, 2018

Hello, thanks for the info. I was reading through the forum, what i notice is that for normal models, i might be able to negotiate for average 20% off retail price but however, I'm wondering for limited edition models whereby it is sold out very quick. If in the future I am able to get myself into the waiting list for AD, can i ask for a better price or for hot selling models i have to pay retail price.

5. acegale Jun 29, 2018