Forums Latest Members
  1. StianG Jun 27, 2015

Hi all,
    After a 10 year hiatus I decided to buy a new watch, and started looking for a Speedmaster. I used to own a 105.002, a pre moon 145.022 and a mark IV and really regret selling them but divorce can have nasty effects on the economy. I found this cheap speedy pro where most of the parts seems to have been changed over the years. It is a reference 145.022 with a very low 25 million serial number. Obviously the bezel and case back has been changed, but the seller promised to look for the old parts which he has somewhere. The dial does also not look right to me. I guess it should have applied logo and pie pan shape? My local watchmaker has a dial that has tritium and the t next to swiss made, but it has a painted logo and gradual slope. Could it be "correct" for this watch?[​IMG][/URL][/IMG] [​IMG][/URL][/IMG] [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Mothra Jun 27, 2015

welcome back! I'm not a speedy expert but I guess this one has to be incredibly cheap to male you consider it over the thousands of alternatives without the serious issues you describe, or is it just that you're seeing it in a golden shaft of light and have a serious case of 'Mine! Mine! Mine'?

3. dsio Ash @ ΩF Staff Member Jun 27, 2015

Damn mate, you know what 105.002s go for these days? Sad to hear you had to part with them.

Kimmo likes this.
  4. StianG Jun 27, 2015

Thanks for the welcome! This watch might not be a collectors item, but it is still a beautiful speedmaster. They don´t grow on trees here where I live, so I just jumped at the opportunity. I love it the way it is, but would really like to restore it back to the way it was and need help with what parts are right for this watch. If anyone has parts that are correct for this vintage, just send me a message.
    I see now that selling the 105.002 was a mistake, but it is all drops in the ocean. I also had to sell Rolex 1675, 1680, and 16600. Now things are looking better!