Forums Latest Members
  1. semper_shells Nov 22, 2016

I am re-posting this in a new forum because I am pretty sure I originally posted in the wrong one.(Not trying to spam or anything, just want to be apart of the community and get some advice)

So I will start by saying I am new to the watch world and after recently purchasing a Seiko skx007j I am already looking to buy again. So here’s where I need assistance. I am getting ready to make my first big watch purchase and would like some opinions on what I’ve narrowed my choices down to. I have done some research on these particular models and have chosen what I think are unique and fun examples. I prefer vintage and currently feeling the non-traditional shape of the cases (don’t know the correct term for this style of case) I would like to keep this purchase under $3K and if all else fails and I can’t find good examples of these then I will get a vintage Speedmaster. Thoughts?
    View attachment 309320

Movado Datron
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/201724155351?_trksid=p2055119.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK:MEBIDX:ITPurchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

Movado datron.jpg

Omega Seamaster

https://www.crownandcaliber.com/buy/omega/omega-vintage-seamaster-176-007-erp45986
    seamaster.jpg

2. al128 unsolicited co-moderation giverer Nov 22, 2016

My advise: don't buy anything in the next 3 months... You will learn so much here your choice in 3 months will be different from today's.

And 3k is a lot of dough ;)

3. Jwit Not a doctor, but plays one on ΩF Nov 22, 2016

This^^^^^

I'm just hitting my 3 month mark (feels longer, oh how I've grown up) and my preferences have changed drastically as I have seen more and learned more. Just keep an eye on the WRUW thread and take note of what you like.

Halldawg and ahartfie like this.
  4. semper_shells Nov 22, 2016