Forums Latest Members
  1. bronxbomber252 Jan 14, 2015

Hello all, I am new to Omega. I am a USAF Navigator/Combat Systems Officer. As a professional aviator, I have a real appreciation for good time pieces, but have always been into watches. With a recent promotion, I have recently gotten to a financial place where I can start buying high end time pieces. Before this, I had a bunch of inexpensive watches, the ones I still have are an old seiko my mom got me for high school graduation, a citizen ecodrive my wife bought me in college, a G-shock i used to use as my athletic watch, and a casio pro-trek Pathfinder my squadron issued me and I swapped a NATO on to(pictured below).

[​IMG]

My first high end timepiece is this Breitling Transocean Chronograph Unitime I bought used after returning from my first deployment to celebrate how far I had come.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Latter got the mesh bracelet for wet and warm weather use

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

My wife and i just put our 5th anniversary gifts on layaway to pick up closer to our actual anniversary. And this is what brings me to Omega, we were looking at Omega's and Breitling's at a jewelry store and this caught my eye

[​IMG]

Love the uber sporty look in contrast to the breitling. This will be a nice addition to the collection and the shop knocked 20% off the retail price which makes it a great value. This is also a watch that I wont mind taking in deployments and such as opposed to the extremely shiny/flashy breitling. Loving the contrast. Can't wait to bring it home!

My other hobbies include recreational shooting, cars (I autocross a 2001 Honda S2000), running (5k, 10k, and 1/2 marathon), hiking, and photography.

repoman, alam, Alpha and 2 others like this.
  2. Mothra Jan 14, 2015

Welcome to the forum.... i'll be amazed if you can stop after the speedy....

bronxbomber252 likes this.
  3. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Jan 14, 2015