Forums Latest Members

New Member, First Official Incoming: Michael Phelps LE

1. FinWatch Oct 29, 2018

Hi!
    Thank you all for this amazing forum!
    I am very new to Omega-watches.
    Originally I started to build a Rolex-collection and I’ve studied a lot about Rolex-watches.
    Because of the Rolex-shortage and because of Bond-movies, I found Omega. I just received my first official Omega ever: The Michael Phelps Planet Ocean LE watch! This watch I am using as my sports watch (at gym, while jogging&swimming...). It is amazing watch, totally different than any other watch I have. Even though it is BIG, I enjoy wearing it! I got the watch a week ago.
    I used to have Apple-watch and Suunto-watch for my sports activities, but I started hating all these digital things with news&messages etc. coming into my watch... Nowadays I appreciate mechanichal watches and I won’t go back to these computerwatches... spending too much time with all kind of screens and gadgets...
    I have to admit that I’ve got carried away with Omega. My first Speedmaster is about to land, I’ve ordered couple of books (First Man on the Moon, etc.) and I am impressed about all the history behind the watches.
    Also I can feel that these Limited Edition -watches are my thing. Even though there are plenty of LE-watches out there, I love the concept. Hope to own Snoopy or Ultraman some day... There are certain watches that I like to wear and certain watches that will be my safe Queens for investment purposes.
    I just love watches—my journey shortly: From Rolex to Omega. What a great combo! And now let me introduce my Sea-Monster, training-Buddy:

CA2B4436-92CE-4824-A0AC-CF497B39FBC8.jpeg 0B9F0DFF-7599-45AD-A410-2E07E0B1FA8D.jpeg 686D9FB2-C5A8-4904-A057-611F41EC7A37.jpeg 74545D1D-E280-4B95-875D-B8BE4FF642CC.jpeg
  2. Bushido Oct 29, 2018

Congrats on the PO and welcome to the forum!