Forums Latest Members
  1. NorthernTimeZone Dec 22, 2015

I'm new to the Omega Forums and I'm curious - is there much interest in Tutima here? Especially the new watches? (I've seen discussion about older models in the brief search I did.)
    Thanks!

2. blufinz52 Hears dead people, not watch rotors. Dec 22, 2015

Hey NTZ, welcome to OF. There's interest in everything horological here, but Omegas kinda rule the roost as you can imagine. Do you own a Tutima?

Sameh likes this.
  3. NorthernTimeZone Dec 23, 2015

Hey blufinz52, thanks for the welcome. Yep, I figured this'd be an Omega-centric forum - and for that matter, I own a 3570.50 Speedy. But I was also told by one of the moderators I know locally that it's a happenin' place!

I own two Tutimas - an F2 and a NATO TL, and routinely get loaners from Tutima USA.

TutimaNATO-TL.jpg TutimaF2.jpg

Full disclosure: I do a little PR work in several forums for Tutima USA. No shilling and I'm not an employee. Rather, I'm helping with answering questions, initiating dialogues, and helping with awareness & knowledge of the new lines.

VictorAlpha, Fritz, arkstfan and 2 others like this.
  4. blufinz52 Hears dead people, not watch rotors. Dec 23, 2015

I like the chrono. I think you'll find this a great place to discuss watches, esp. Omegas. Or is it Omeegas?

5. obstando Dec 23, 2015

Here's my military issued Tutima
    IMG_4047.JPG

duc and blufinz52 like this.
  6. flyingout Dec 24, 2015

Definitely not. If it were, they would have spelled it that way. ::bleh::

blufinz52 likes this.
  7. Archer Omega Qualified Watchmaker Dec 25, 2015

Tutima is an under rated brand by many IMO. While widely known for their watches using Swiss movements, they also have some proper watchmaking chops...this watch surprised many when it was made...

[​IMG]

Headquartered in Glashütte of course, which is a lovely little town...

[​IMG]