Forums Latest Members
  1. Jlehma13 Feb 8, 2017

Hello,
    Great site with tons of information. I've been searching for an Omega Seamaster 60's vintage with a black dial, larger case size and no date and its proved to be a little overwhelming. Mainly because my budget is tight and I am still learning what to look for so I can be sure I'm getting a good watch at a fair price.
    I'm still checking out the site and intend to place a wanted ad, but I'd appreciate any advice you have for me. The budget is under $750.
    Thanks

2. STANDY schizophrenic pizza orderer and watch collector Feb 8, 2017

Read the stickies about WTB adds as there are rules.

Throw your budget out and look for the best watch in the best condition and don't be afraid to spend a bit more or double for it.

Black dials are minefields of Redialed watches made to fleece you out of $750 for a $200 redial.

NT931, Dr No, X350 XJR and 3 others like this.
  3. jimmyd13 Feb 8, 2017

Search "kabaclyde" on Reddit and see what he has to offer .... That budget is a little tight but try him.

4. Jlehma13 Feb 8, 2017

Thank you. I reached out to him. In the mean time, please let me know your thoughts on the following two watches. These both appear original however, I should add that I am fine with restored components or polished case. As long as I know what I am getting, I'm ok with that.
    http://m.ebay.com/itm/302174109993Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

http://m.ebay.com/itm/152423496126Purchases made through these links may earn this site a commission from the eBay Partner Network

5. StrutlessWonder Feb 8, 2017

At first glance, 1st watch looks clean, I'll let others comment on the price.
    Second watch is redialed with green marshmallow lumes. Add chocolate and graham crackers for an Omega s'more. :eek:

6. Jlehma13 Feb 9, 2017

Thank you.

7. efauser I ♥ karma!!! Feb 9, 2017