Forums Latest Members
  1. SixSigmaLarry Jan 16, 2015

Hello. I am new to the forum and hopefully a new Omega owner soon!

I was hoping that someone could help me confirm something. I am dealing with a potential seller who is unable to locate the model number of their Omega Seamaster Professional.

It is an automatic with a 1120 movement, has a case reference of 1681623 (assuming 168.1623?), and does NOT have the chronograph feature. Looking at it I can see that it has the blue wave pattern on the face and a blue bezel insert.

I am hoping that it is a 2531.80. Are there any other Omegas that this could be and have this case reference and movement, or this a 2531.80?

2. Shem Jan 16, 2015

Photos would be helpful. :)

3. SixSigmaLarry Jan 16, 2015

Sorry about that. Here you go! :thumbsup:

image.jpg
  4. Shem Jan 16, 2015

I'm not an expert on out-of-production Omegas, but from that one picture, it does look like a 2531.80. The case number 168.1623 is, to my knowledge, correct for the 2531.80. I do suggest getting more and better photos as I've seen threads containing high-quality fakes of this model before. If your seller has the case reference, then presumably he has the ability to safely open the watch, and I would suggest getting a photo of the movement as well. A fake likely won't have a real Omega cal. 1120. Make sure the serial numbers on both the case and movement are intact and matching.

5. SixSigmaLarry Jan 16, 2015

Thank you!
    The case reference number was from the Omega service center's paperwork that he received. If I buy it, I will have my local authorized Omega jeweler open it up to verify.
    By the way, I hope I posted in the right area.

6. Shem Jan 16, 2015