Forums Latest Members
  1. gabriel Jun 4, 2017

Hello!
    This is my first post on this forum, but I'm a really passionate watch buyer. I'm used to focus my attention on Longines, but since a friend of mine showed me his Omega Tresor, my WBA (Watch buy addiction) start increase.

So I looked for some simple watch: I loved the DeVille and I was looking for one in great shape. I think I've found it, but the details on the dial makes me suspicious.
    Please look here: https://www.auctiva.com/hostedimage...,948294758&formats=0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0&format=0
    Third picture; if you roll your mouse on the pic you can zoom in. Now, I'm not an expert, but I have never seen this texture on a Seamaster Deville. The seller says it's called Linen Dial (I saw it on some Rolex too). This reminds me to the tresor, but I don't know if it's legit for this model or is aftermark.
    For this I would love to receive your help.

As the watch itself, just for general infos, is a cal.562, 1965 year(22xxxxxx), with gold cleats.
    For 900euro. Is the price right, for you?

Hope you can help me! Thanks!

UncleBuck likes this.
  2. kreyke Jun 4, 2017

Yeah. This texture exists. It's not rare but it's quite uncommon. The dial looks original to me and crown is correct.

I'm sure you have noticed the spots on the dial. For 900 euros, I would probably expect a cleaner dial. It does come with a BoR bracelet though.

I'm still a newbie but I do look at devilles on the bay a lot. Nevertheless, I should let the pros chime in.

3. Vercingetorix Spam Risk Jun 4, 2017

Tissot clasp.

4. UncleBuck understands the decision making hierarchy Jun 4, 2017

Welcome, Gabriel!
    The DeVille is a great working man's Omega and looks fantastic!
    This one is very pricey imo.
    I'd take a step back and relish the search and the research for that special watch!
    So many are anxious and live to regret that first decision. We call that the "noob" tax.

The hunt is soooo sweet!