Forums Latest Members
  1. MustiRauf Dec 14, 2016

New member here so first of all, Hello Everyone. I've been collecting watches for the past 6-7 years now but never got around to joining a dedicated forum. The reason why I finally did was because of a piece that was given to me. I just have a few questions regarding the watch and hope the members here can help me out.

I got my first Omega probably somewhere around the early 2000's, a Constellation 95 (1532). This newly acquired watch however is a Omega Geneve Automatic. Was owned by my grandfather, was given to my father and I've finally taken ownership of it. It was bought somewhere around the 60's or 70's (my g.father passed away quite some time back and my dad isn't exactly sure about the year of purchase). My dad had kept it in a locker and the original strap kind of deteriorated + there is some discoloration on the case.

Now, because I am very particular about my watches, I plan on restoring it. Its been serviced once where the strap was changed to a universal leather strap + the crystal might/might not have been changed (not sure but it is scratch resistant).

So here's my question. Can anyone from here give me some insight on the watch & can anyone also tell me how I should go about restoring bezel. The case back isn't so bad and the dial still looks good to me. I need to be sure what the service shop personal are talking about when I take the watch to them.

Looking forward to some insights :) :)

IMG_20161214_104226.jpg IMG_20161214_104320.jpg IMG_20161214_104408.jpg IMG_20161214_121841.jpg
    Edited Dec 14, 2016
  2. lillatroll Dec 14, 2016