Forums Latest Members
  1. Blueox4 Jan 31, 2015

My father had this watch for as long as I remember. I kinda remember my mom saying a long time ago that she got the dial redone but again not sure 100%. It's a cherished memory of my Dad. I took it out the other day after years of sitting in my safe and decided to look for a band for it and realized I don't know how to set this watch or if they have a quick set feature or if you have to wind it? I have been saving this watch but now want to wear it a bit. I looked on the de website but couldn't find out what specific model this is. Is there anywhere that services these and what's a nice band for a watch like this? Thank you as I don't know a lot about these.

image.jpg
  2. Alpha Kilt Owner, Beagle Parent, Omega Collector Jan 31, 2015

A little information for you here - http://polerouter.de/index-english.htm

Total novice on the UG but I suspect the date is set by winding to twelve and then back to nine and repeating 'till you have reached the correct date.

Band is always a matter of choice, a look through images on this site will give you an idea as to appearance.

3. Hijak Jan 31, 2015

If its sat for a while it most likely needs a service as well, very nice watch, love these steel with black dial Polerouters!:thumbsup:

4. gatorcpa ΩF InvestiGator Staff Member Jan 31, 2015

Lume dots on dial are definitely redone. Rest of dial might be original. Can't tell, picture is blurry.

Looks nice. Probably can use a service.
    gatorcpa

5. Jacquot Jan 31, 2015

I would definitely service the watch and wear it. Great watch, with lots of history.

6. jordn Wants to be called Frank for some odd reason Jan 31, 2015

The whole dial looks like it has been redone:
    - the dial should definitely say Polerouter Date since it has the date function
    - in all four lines of text, the print of the letters is uneven
    - it should say Swiss or Swiss T at 6 above the lume