Forums Latest Members

My First Luxury Watch (Speedy Pro) (Omega Pen?)

1. JNicko Apr 30, 2017

Hello, all
    I've just today gotten my first luxury watch, and my first Omega. It was a present for my 21st from my father, so I'm really grateful to him.

I first saw the Speedmaster Pro in the window of a jewelers last year and it really caught my eye, and after reading its history, it just felt like a perfect match for me, considering that I'm an Aerospace Engineering student at university.

The watch was bought brand new from an AD, so it's covered for at least the next 3 years. I'll definitely be going back to get myself a leather strap down the line!

I'll be wearing the watch as my daily watch, and was wondering if you guys have any simple tips to help keep the watch in shape, such as how to and when often to wash it.

Also, I got given a pen by the dealer who was appreciative of my interests in the watch, and he mentioned that the pen wasn't purchasable and only given to a few 'nice people'. I'm just wondering what its rarity is, I have no plans on ever selling it, since it's a part of my 21st birthday present, but I'd like to know how appreciative I should be towards the dealer

thumbnail_20170430_213346.jpg thumbnail_20170430_213554.jpg thumbnail_20170430_213833.jpg

Oh, and I can't leave this without giving a shout out to my watch for the past 3 years, a nice little Raymond Weil Tango

thumbnail_20170430_213745.jpg

I'll expand my collection somewhere down the line once I have a job and can afford it by myself, perhaps a nice Rolex Milgauss, but for now, I'm absolutely over the moon with my speedy pro!

Cheers : )

2. ahartfie The black sheep in the Spee-ee-eee-eedmaster flock Apr 30, 2017

Welcome to the forum, and congratulations. It's a beautiful watch which will give you a lifetime of service. There's a lot to learn here, so stick around and enjoy.

3. blufinz52 Hears dead people, not watch rotors. Apr 30, 2017