Forums Latest Members
  1. Hvacman Apr 26, 2014

2. timeismoney Apr 26, 2014

Don't be discouraged, HVAC. This is more of a dealer/ retail price, there are more reasonable prices out there. I am not an expert on Seamasters by any means but I have seen decent ones sold for mid-2k (USD).

Hvacman likes this.
  3. Hvacman Apr 26, 2014

4. Hvacman Apr 26, 2014

5. Time Exposure coordinates his cast with his car's paint job Apr 26, 2014

Probably uncommon in that exact configuration. Good news is they are fantastic watches (it's an Omega after all), and they are usually reasonably priced (because so many of us drank the Moon Watch potion). Still a pretty large size.
    It's difficult to know by a photo which example you're going to love. If you find a vintage watch store, go play, and ask if you can snap a smartphone pic of watches on your wrist to help you remember which one you want to buy. Some stores may not like that, so no need to tell you not to challenge the store, right? :)

6. Hvacman Apr 26, 2014

7. Hvacman Apr 26, 2014

Holy cow! There's a specialty watch shop in my home town and they're open Saturdays ::psy::

I know now what I'm doing today!

8. Hvacman Apr 26, 2014

Looking at their website on service pricing:
    Mechanical/Hand Wind Movement Overhaul Price

Complete Overhaul of the Movement, Replacement of Worn Gaskets and Water Tested to Factory Specifications
    Refinish of the Case and Bracelet (Included)
    $395

Automatic Movement Overhaul Prices

Complete Overhaul of the Movement, Replacement of Worn Gaskets and Water Tested to Factory Specifications
    Refinish of the Case and Bracelet (Included). Price is for most Swiss Automatic Watches i.e. Omega, Breitling, Tag Heuer, Cartier
    $395

In case I need repairs....Are these typical rates for service?

9. Time Exposure coordinates his cast with his car's paint job Apr 26, 2014

May I offer some advice?