Forums Latest Members
  1. KSJ Jul 22, 2019

I have fallen in love with an Omega Automatic Seamaster cal 562 Ref. 166.001 40 micron gold plating with new original glass and new original crown. Strap and buckle not original. No box or papers. Seller says the watch was serviced July19. Seller wants approx. 900USD.

If there is a reason for me not to buy it I would very much appreciate people with knowledge on the forum to tell me. I am new to vintage watches and this will be me first purchase. I hope the watch looks good to eyes more knowledgeable than mine as I really love the watch.

Thanks in advance
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Spruce likes this.
  2. KingCrouchy Jul 22, 2019

Can seller prove it was serviced? If not that would be an issue at this price.

KSJ likes this.
  3. VetPsychWars Wants to be in the club! Jul 22, 2019

I'm a little concerned about the scrapes in the bezel by the crown. Doesn't appear to be a reflection....

Tom

KSJ likes this.
  4. Tony C. Ωf Jury member Jul 22, 2019

Too expensive, given the condition.

KSJ likes this.
  5. KSJ Jul 22, 2019

Thanks so much for your fast replies.
    I can view the watch with my hands before buying, but if I don't know what to look for or ask it won't help me much.
    I will definitely ask for proof of service. And I can also see the scrapes on the bezel now. Seller rates the condition as 8/10 but I don't know if that is right and I also don't know what would be a fair price for the watch. I just fell in love with the watch and I really like the dial and I want a watch like this model.
    Perhaps I should pass on this one and hunt for one in better condition. Or else ask if seller is willing to lower the price.
    I definitely want to buy an Omega Seamaster like this
    Thanks a lot again for your inputs

6. VintageOmegaLove Jul 22, 2019