Forums Latest Members

Just purchased this vintage omega auto, now I'm wondering what I got...

1. Matt B Feb 17, 2014

Hi Everyone,

This is my first Vintage Omega so please be gentle! So, I was wondering if I could get some idea from the experts on what I have here.

I was going to wait to post once I actually got my hands on this thing, but the seller is taking his time sending it, so I figured I'd post sooner than later. These are the only photos I have (I can post better ones once I get it in my hands and can open up the back) but does anyone have a ball park of what I'm getting here?

As I mentioned, I'm new to vintage Omegas but based on my research I'm having a hard time nailing this one down because I don't see this one marked Seamaster, DeVille or Geneve. The only info I have are the photos, and he mentioned it's marked "T SWISS T" which means it's from the mid-60s at the earliest right?

It's from an estate sale re-seller who wasn't interested in getting a case back opener to inspect it for me, but the price I paid for it reflects the risk (Paid very little for it). He also says it runs well and keeps time well which is always a good start with any watch right?

I also can't seem to find any other matching faces to this one, so I wonder if it was a re-dial? In any case I guess I'd be OK with that either way as I plan on just putting on a fresh crystal and a decent strap and using it as a casual watch in the rotation. I like the simple looks of it, original or not.

So based on the seller's photos, does anyone have an idea of what I have here?

$_3-1.JPG $_3-2.JPG $_3-3.JPG $_3.JPG $_3.JPG

2. Matt B Feb 19, 2014